Sturgis Kiwanis Club Names SHS Department Award Winners
Wednesday, June 16, 2021

STURGIS - The Sturgis Noon Kiwanis Club recently honored the 2021 Sturgis High School Departmental Award Winners.

The winners received a special certificate recognizing them for their classroom achievements during a special luncheon at the Sturges-Young Center for the Arts. This year’s winners are: Art – Rylee Wanamaker; Band – Kasondra Pack; Business – Carter Borkholder; English/Language Arts – Brenda Araujo Aquino; Family Consumer Sciences – Alyssa Combs; Foreign Language – Andrea Rubio Villafuerte; Industrial Trades – Yovanni Munoz; Marketing – Drake Blount; Mathematics – Loren Dalton Soergel; Orchestra – Jozilin Bart; Vocal – Peter Nguyen; Physical Education – Male / Gaven Brooks and Female / Tomeaka Langdon; Science – Thomas Kurowski and Social Studies – Amy Chen.